Losing The Fear Of Change

I didnt forgetwhere i camefrom. i justcan't stay there

The tiles were yellow and faded.

Aged and handled magazines covered the coffee table. As I sat in the doctor’s office of my hometown, I saw several familiar faces. People I had known forever but never quite got around to meeting.

It was my first week on the road as a Pharmaceutical Rep. As I patiently waited for the receptionist to signal for me to steal a few minutes with the doctor, I overheard a conversation between two patients.

“I didn’t know you still lived in this town”. A young man in construction boots and soiled clothes responded, “I was born here. Where else would I be? I’m not going anywhere.”

A very simple realization that many people never get, is that fact that…

You are not a tree!

You are not planted where you were born or to any destination or situation that you happen to land in. You always have a choice to move. As humans, growth and change are not only natural, they are inevitable.

If you choose to stay where you are because you are very happy there, then that’s great! But that is very different from the notion of staying in one place simply because you were born (not planted) there.

You have to no obligation to stay where you are. Travel and explore. Have adventures and discover other places and things that resonate with your desires; your authenticity.

You owe it to yourself to find out what you like and dislike outside the influences of your hometown folk.

Similarly, never stay in a career or a job simply beacause you made that choice when you were younger. Never be afraid to move and try other things. Never be afraid to admit, “This isn’t for me. Let me try something else”. Discover your passion, try a new hobby, start a side business.

See what else is out there.

I dare you to move.

You can start by ordering a copy of Creating a Wealthy Mindset. Start by removing the mental untruths that have prevented you from living the life of your dreams.

Discover financial freedom and pave your path to success.

 

Leave a Reply

